Monday, March 16, 2009

Costa Rica beats USA 3-0 to claim first CONCACAF U-20 Championship title since 1988

Congratulations to the Mighty Costa Rican u-20 national team. They won the last u-20 title in 1988. Their only other Championship. Mexico has also dominated this tournament. There were 11 other Championship for u-20 for Concacaf that crowned a champion. The record now stands with
Mexico 6
Costa Rica 2
Canada 2
Honduras 1

No comments: